About Us

See Below

About Us

Glantwymyn Community Council covers a rural area based on the middle part of the Dyfi Valley and includes the villages of Abercegir, Ceinws, Cemmaes, Cemmaes Road, Cwmlline, Darowen, Llanwrin and Talywern.  It's geographical area includes the former parishes of Llanwrin, Careinion Fechan, most of Cemmaes and the Northern half of Darowen.

The Community Council meets on the last Thursday of each month (with the exception of August and December) at the Glantwymyn Community Hall in Cemmaes Road.

It is directly responsible for the Church Cemeteries at Darowen and Llanwrin and makes a financial contribution to the maintenance of the church cemetery at Cemmaes and also the chapel cemeteries at Cemmaes, Cwmlline and Talywern.  It is also directly responsible for a number of benches and bus shelters within the Community.

The Council is consulted on all Planning Applications within the Community Area and plays a significant reporting role to Powys County Council on a wide range of issues and services.